High Dimension

NYCC 2022: Marvel announces collaboration with VIZ Media on 3 new manga titles

MARVEL COMICS: A TRIBUTE TO MANGA

Featured Artists: Akira Himekawa, Chika Ogaki, Gurihiru, Hachi Ishie, Haruhiko Mikimoto, Hiroyuki Imaishi, Kamome Shirahama, Katsuya Terada, Kazuki Takahashi, Ken Niimura, Kia Asamiya, Mizuki Sakakibara, Peach Momoko, Q Hayashida, Sana Takeda, Shigeto Koyama , Shou Tajima, Studio Nadegata Circus, Takashi Okazaki, Yasuhiro Nightow, Yoshitaka Amano, Yūsuke Kozaki, Yusuke Murata.

Release date: July 18, 2023
ISBN-13(s): 978-1-9747-3713-0
Format: Hardcover

Japanese artists celebrate the phenomenon that is the Marvel universe!

Experience a new take on the Marvel Universe with this collection of stunning illustrations from over twenty outstanding Japanese artists, including Yasuhiro Nightow, Akira Himekawa, Peach Momoko, Yusuke Murata, and Yoshida Amano.

Marvel Comics: A Tribute explores Marvel’s rich and enduring legacy as a pop culture phenomenon by paying homage to its most iconic characters and beloved stories. The book features a range of unique artwork, collected for the first time, celebrating characters from across the multiverse. A must for fans of Marvel Comics and Japanese art!